About Us

Meet the people behind West40 and learn about some of our latest work.

Who we are

West40 serves 38 school districts and three co-ops in West Cook County, changing lives in one of the most populated areas in Illinois and creating ripple effects throughout the state.

How we're funded

Like other intermediate service centers, West40 was created by Illinois statute. Our core services are funded both by the State of Illinois and by the school districts we serve.

Some additional services are made possible through our charitable arm, which is a registered 501(c)(3) organization. We rely on charitable donations to help fund these services for our communities.

governing board
Dr. Jennifer Kelsall
President of the Governing Board
jkelsall@ridgenet.org
Dr. Edward Condon
Vice President of the Governing Board
CondonE@district90.org
Dr. Kristin Kopta
Secretary of the Governing Board
kkopta@pennoyerschool.org
Dr. Stanley Fields
stan.fields@morton.edu
Dr. Leah Gauthier
gauthierl@epcusd401.org
Kylie Lindquist
lindquistk@rbhs208.net
Gloria Murawska
Eileen Piper Simpson
esimpson@bsd100.org
Kathleen Tomei
ktomei@d107.org
Dr. Tim Truesdale
ttruesdale@jsmorton.org
Staff
Directory

Find a West40 staff
member to help you.

wHAT WE’VE BEEN UP TO
Newsletter
videos
join our family

Do you love helping students, schools and communities thrive?

We may have a place for you at West40.